Results first edition Taunus-Talent Auction

With great pride and great anticipation we were able to present a new project to you: The Taunus-Talent Auction.

The previous months of 2020 have shown how important it is – in addition to our soft spot for tradition – to be innovative and to reinvent yourself again and again.

Despite canceled foal shows, which have been used as a sales platform in recent years, we wanted to offer breeders the opportunity to sell their foals in the best possible way. That is why Oceanside GmbH & Co. KG has launched an online auction under the direction of Matthias Rath.

Twelve selected foals with well-known fathers like Totilas or Destacado FRH came under the virtual hammer.

All twelve foals in the auction are descended from stallions of the Schafhof stud and achieved an average price of around EUR 10,500. Five of the twelve foals were sold to buyers from Switzerland, Brazil, France, Thailand and the Netherlands.

With this result, which is of international interest, we are very satisfied with this result of the first edition of the Taunus-Talent Auction.

Stud director and managing director Matthias Alexander Rath therefore draws a positive conclusion: “Each of the foals has promising facilities and we are very excited to see when and where we will meet these Taunus talents again. We would like to thank the breeders for their trust and wish the successful bidders all the best and we promise those who have not been awarded the foal of their choice that this was not our last auction! ”

Visit us on

Ergebnisse erste Edition der Taunus-Talent Auction

Voller Stolz und mit großer Vorfreude durften wir Ihnen ein neues Projekt vorstellen: Die Taunus-Talent Auction.

Die bisherigen Monate des Jahres 2020 haben gezeigt wie wichtig es ist – neben unserem Faible für Tradition – innovativ zu sein und sich immer wieder neu zu erfinden.

Trotz abgesagter Fohlenschauen, die in den vergangenen Jahren gerne als Verkaufsplattform genutzt wurden, wollten wir Züchtern die Möglichkeit bieten, ihre Fohlen bestmöglich zu verkaufen. Deswegen hat die Oceanside GmbH & Co. KG unter der Leitung von Matthias Rath eine Online Auktion ins Leben gerufen.

Zwölf ausgesuchte Fohlen mit namhaften Vätern wie Totilas oder Destacado FRH kamen unter den virtuellen Hammer.

Alle zwölf Fohlen der Auktion stammen von Hengsten des Gestütes Schafhof ab und erzielten einen Durchschnittspreis von rund 10.500 Euro. Fünf der zwölf Fohlen wurden an Käufer aus der Schweiz, Brasilien, Frankreich, Thailand und aus den Niederlanden veräußert.

Mit diesem Ergebnis, das von internationalem Interesse zeugt, sind wir mit diesem Ergebnis der ersten Edition der Taunus-Talent Auction sehr zufrieden.

Gestütsleiter und Geschäftsführer Matthias Alexander Rath zieht dementsprechend ein positives Fazit: „Jedes der Fohlen hat vielversprechende Anlagen und wir sind sehr gespannt, wann und wo wir diesen Taunus-Talenten wieder begegnen werden. Wir bedanken uns bei den Züchtern für deren Vertrauen und wünschen den erfolgreichen Bietern alles Gute und denen, die nicht den Zuschlag für ihr Wunsch-Fohlen bekommen haben, versprechen wir, dass dies nicht unsere letzte Auktion war!“

Besuchen Sie uns auch auf